Group Leaders

At the Queensland Centre for Mental Health Researchers, our dedicated researchers work under the guidance of seven group leaders, each world-renowned investigators in their field. These groups work across a number of research streams.

Professor Harvey Whiteford AM

Associate Professor James Scott

Dr Ed Heffernan

Associate Professor Geoff Waghorn

Professor John McGrath AM

Professor Bryan Mowry

Professor Darryl Eyles